BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Class A Members

Lee, Michael S.  
President of BEST Board
Morgan County Re-3
Term ends:  Fall 2021
Mike.Lee@morgan.k12.co.us

Alejo, Robert  
Superintendent - Alamosa Re-11J
Term ends:  Fall 2022
RAlejo@alamosa.k12.co.us

Christensen, Brian
Superintendent - Akron R-1
Term ends:  Fall 2020
B.Christensen@akronrams.org

Coleman, Mary
Board Member - Colorado Springs School
District 11
Term ends:  Fall 2020
Mary.Coleman@d11.org  

Dulaney, Paige
Buffalo School District RE-4J
Term ends:  Fall 2022
DulaneyP@merinok12.com

Ehnes, Shawn
Superintendent
Julesburg School District RE-1
Term ends:  Fall 2020
Ehnes@julesburg.org

Gustafson, Glenn
Deputy Superintendent/CFO
Colorado Springs School District 11
Term ends Fall 2020
Glenn.Gustafson@d11.org

Lessar, Bree
Superintendent
La Veta School District
Term ends:  Fall 2021
Bree.Lessar@lvk12.org

Ott, Julie
Board Member
Colorado Springs School District 11
Term ends:  Fall 2020
Julie.Ott@d11.org

Schaffer, Jessica
Morgan County Re-3
Term ends:  Fall 2021
Jessica.Schaffer@morgan.k12.co.us

Stagner, Brady
Superintendent
Sangre de Cristo RE-22J
Term ends:  Fall 2022
BStagner@sangreschools.org
 

Class B Members

Wrench, Cheri
Executive Director of CASB
Ex Officio with vote
CWrench@casb.org

Furey Peloso, Monica
President, CASB Board of Directors
Cheyenne Mountain 12
Term ends:  Fall 2021
MonicaPeloso@me.com

Wittler, John
President Elect, CASB Board of Directors
Vilas RE-5
Term ends:  Fall 2022
John.Wittler@vilasre5.us

Gebhardt, Kathy  
Immediate Past President, CASB Board of
Directors
Boulder Valley School District
Term ends:  Fall 2020
Kathy.Gebhardt@bvsd.org

Freel, Tina
CASB Board Member
Moffat Consolidated #2
Term ends:  Fall 2023
TFreel@moffatschools.org

Herrick, Christi
CASB Board Member
Liberty J-4
Term ends:  Fall 2021
HerrickC@libertyschoolj4.com

Michele “Shelly” Jarnot
CASB Board Member
Eagle County Schools
Term ends:  Fall 2021
Michele.Jarnot@eagleschools.net

Richard “Dick” Martyr
CASB Board Member
St. Vrain Valley RE-1J
Term ends:  Fall 2022
Martyr_Richard@svvsd.org

BEST Health Plan • 2253 S. Oneida Street, Suite 200 • Denver, CO 80224

Phone: 303-302-2716